Where to Pay Your Bills
New-Mac Electric’s main office is located at 12105 East Highway 86 in Neosho, Missouri. The office hours are from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. The drive-thru window is open from 8 a.m. until noon on Saturdays.
New-Mac Electric’s Anderson office is located at 9 Mustang Lane in Anderson, Missouri (just north of McDonald County High School). It is open from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. The office is closed from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., however, a drop slot for payments is available. The Anderson location is closed on Saturday.
Payments made by mail must be received by the last day of the month, so please mail them early. Drop boxes are also available for after hour payments. As a safety precaution, please do not deposit cash in the drop boxes.
Billing Due Date
Your bill is due and payable upon receipt and is classified delinquent after the last day of the month.
When payment for an account is not received by the last day of the month, the account will be assessed a $15 late charge.
If payment for an account is not received by the last day of the month, the next statement will show the amount delinquent (including the late charge), advising that payment was not received by the due date, and asking that payment, or arrangements on the delinquent amount, be made within 15 days.
Five days before the service is to be disconnected for non-payment, a second and final notice will be sent to accounts that are still delinquent (unless satisfactory arrangements have been made) advising that if payment is not received within the five days, the service will be disconnected.
Disconnection for Non-Payment
After the final date for payment has expired, and payment has not been received, satisfactory arrangements have not been made, or previous arrangements have not been kept, the service will be disconnected. The service will not be restored until the full amount due, up to the closing reading on the day of disconnection, and a security deposit are paid in full.
If requesting reconnection the same day as disconnection, anytime after 2:30 p.m. on normal business hours, or on any holiday or weekend, there will be a reconnect charge of $100 payable upon reconnection of service.
A security deposit may be required if:
- Member has an outstanding bill from previous service,
- Member has in an unauthorized manner interfered with or diverted electrical service,
- Member has been disconnected for non-payment of a delinquent account,
- Member has had multiple delinquent payments,
- Member cannot supply letter of credit from previous electric utility upon signing membership for service,
- Member has had returned checks in a 12 month period.
There will be a refund of the security deposit after one year of no delinquent payments or upon termination of service, at which time the deposit will be applied to the final billing.
Returned Check Policy
When a check is returned by your bank for insufficient funds, the following procedures will be applied:
- If payment is for the current billing the member will be given 10 days, or until the end of the month to make restitution.
- If payment is for a delinquent bill, service will be disconnected without further notice.
A service charge will be placed on all returned checks in addition to any collection fees or penalties in effect. If the check is not made good within the allotted time, New-Mac will make a collection trip. At this time the amount collected will be:
- The amount stated in the letter and
- Any additional delinquent balance.
Payment must be made in cash or by money order. If the amount is not collected, the meter will be disconnected, and all monies must be paid before service will be restored. (See Disconnection for Unpaid Non-Payment)
Furthermore, when a member issues four or more insufficient checks within a twelve (12) month period to New-Mac, a letter will be mailed to the member advising them that their personal check will no longer be accepted as payment, and that a security deposit may be required.
Requesting an Additional Service
When requesting an additional service, you will need to contact the office and request the service be put into your name. We will need the location number and the reading (if the service is currently on). An additional service cannot be put into your name until all delinquent balances on your existing service or services, and any security deposits (if requested) are paid.
There will be a $5 meter deposit billed on your first billing, which will be refundable upon disconnection of the service.
Requesting Your Service Disconnected
Until you request to have your service disconnected, you are responsible for the billing. When moving, please be sure to notify the office.
If someone is moving in directly after you, or if the landlord would like to have the service continued in their name, please take a reading at the time you move out, so that we may transfer the service to the next party.
Do not rely on someone else to do this for you! You are responsible for the billing until the service is disconnected or transferred.
When a final bill is issued, the member has 30 days in which to make payment. If at that time the account is still outstanding, it will then be turned over to a collection agency.