## Energy Partners



# 84 years of serving the members

Co-op welcomes members to their Annual Meeting held at Crowder College in Neosho



New-Mac Electric CEO/General Manager Stan Irsik addresses the membership at the co-op's 2023 Annual Meeting

New-Mac Electric Cooperative held its Annual Meeting on Oct. 28 at Crowder College's Neosho campus. The 2023 Annual Meeting included hearing the state of the cooperative from General Manager/CEO Stan Irsik.

Irsik started the Management report by taking a look back at 1939 when New-Mac was established and how different life was before we all had electric service to our

homes. He stated "Just think how much more difficult life would be without a washer and dryer or a refrigerator. No doubt about it, having electricity is essential to

about it, having electricity is essential to our way of life and to our quality of

life."

Irsik went on
to explain that the
industry is facing unprecedented challenges to provide reliable
yet affordable electricity,

but addressing the challenges together as a cooperative is critical. Mr. Irsik then said, "We take the trust you have placed in us seriously and personally. Working together, cooperatively, is exactly how we will get through."

Attendees had the opportunity to start their day with a free health

fair, conducted by Freeman Health

Meeting page 2

Annual Meeting page 1
Unclaimed properties page 4



Issue No. 273 November 2023





## Did you miss the big day?

System. Those taking advantage of the opportunity could have tests done for blood glucose, cholesterol, blood pressure, body fat analysis and bone density.

Some members braved the cold to spend time visiting with exhibitors, including S&H Farm Supply, Eubanks Equipment, John Deere Heritage, George Washington Carver, Neosho National Fish Hatchery and the Bunker Hill Community Club.

Participants also had the opportunity to vote for three seats on the co-op's Board of Directors. Winning three-year terms on the nine-member board were incumbents Bruce Youngblood (District 1), Paul Sprenkle (District 6) and newcomer Richard Leavens (District 3).

The 84th Annual Meeting wrapped up with a special guest speaker, Dan Meers, also known as KC Wolf, the official mascot of the Kansas City Chiefs. His motivational speech regarding his life experiences and the lessons learned along the way. Meers was enthusiastic and optimistic for all the New-Mac members.

The first week of October, New-Mac sent out

capital credit checks to the membership of approximately \$2.3 million. This marks the 26th year in a row that New-Mac has retired capital credits to its members.

It's the hope of your cooperative that you, our member-owners, were able to see the hard work that is put in each day for you and, of course, that a fun time was had by all who attended.





One of the ages 4-6 age bike winners is proud to show off her new bike (left), many prizes were given out on the 28th including cash and electric credits, but none as big as our \$500 winner Ty Kern (top), kids could ride the train, pirate ship and jump on the inflatable obstacle course (above).



## Energy Partners





### **2023 Annual Meeting**

at a glance

Thanks again to everyone who participated in the 2023 Annual Meeting and made it a success!

**Attendance:** Approximately 750 New-Mac members and family.

### **Board Member Election Results:**

District 1 ...Bruce Youngblood District 6 ...... Paul Sprenkle District 8 .....Richard Leavens





### Energy Partners

# Unclaimed patronage available for former members of New-Mac Electric

Names listed are former members of New-Mac Electric who have unclaimed past patronage with the Cooperative. You must contact the New-Mac office at 417-451-1515 within 60 days in order to claim your property. Properties listed fall within a defined monetary range. For an extensive listing of all unclaimed patronage, visit our website at newmac.com. More names will be published in upcoming issues of this newsletter.

ADAMSON, BRIAN ALDRIDGE, TERRIE L ALLEN, PAT ANDERS EST. BLANCHE ANDERSON, JAYNE E ARAUZ, DANIEL & DELORES ARMSTRONG, LARRY & NANCY REYNOLDS BARICKMAN, MARY BARNETT, SHERRIE BAUER, SYLVIA A BELL, JERRY D & KARON BESHEARS, BRANDON & JILL BUSKE **BEST WESTERN SANDS INN** BLAKE, JANICE K **BLANKENSHIP, RANDY & TAWNYA BOATRIGHT EST, WYLIE** BOND, LANCE BOREL, ROLAND & JOSIE **BOWERS, CHARLES & CYNTHIA** BOYD, CALVIN & LETHA BOYER, JOE A & CLARA M BRAKEFIELD, JAMES KENNETH BRANHAM EST, RUPERT W BREDE, JAMES & NANCY BREWER, JUSTIN & NANCY FISHER BRIDGES, LINDA L BROCK, VURL & SONJA BROWDER, TIMOTHY E & MICHELLE D BROWN EST, EDNA M BROWN, CYNDI BULLIS, RON BURKS, BRYCIE J CAMP, ILLA MAE

CARPENTER, CARL D & UNA F CARPENTER, DAN & MARTY CARROW JEROME & DEBORAH CARTER, GREG & JANET CARVER EST. GEORGE A & ELINOR JEAN CATA, PHYLLIS DEAN CHEATHAM JR, THOMAS H & KAREN L BALL CHURCH EST, FRANCES CLANG, GARY B & JOY L CLARK EST. DICK COLEMAN, TRACY A COMPTON, WILLIAM A & BOBBIE J CONKLING, BRETT & JOYCE L COOPER, MARY W COOPER, NANCY CORNELL EST, BETTY COWAN, J E CREVISTON, WILLIAM A & LELA R CROSS, MELISSA CULLUM, CHRISTY CUNNINGHAM, JOHN CUNNINGHAM, STEVE W DALE, JERREL P & TAMMY DANIELS, JAMES R DAY, VERNON E & TAMMY M DEATHERAGE, TERRY & HOLLY DEBOER, PAUL & BRIDGETTE DELAVEGA, PEDRO DEMPSEY, A M & RUBY BILKA DEVRIENDT. WANDA DOHLE, FRED DONNELLY, JOSEPH & JULIE GERHARD DONOHO, BOB D & DELORES DREHER, DAPHNE M DUMAIS, THOMAS C & CAROL A EDDIS. CARL & KAREN L

EDWARDS, JAMIE W ELKINS, PAT & RITA ELWOOD, DAVID & TONYA ETEMADI, WENDY ETHINGTON, JOE E & BRENDA EWING, FLOYD **FABCO INC** FERGUSON, RONALD & TERRI FIELDS. STEVEN D FILLINGER, LOUISE FISHER, ARDATH A FITZJOHN, CR FLORY, BRIAN & JENNIFER L FORD, GEORGE A FOSTER, JEANETTE FRAZIER. MARTHA JEAN FULTON, GREG & GALE GANT, DONNY M GARRETT, CATHY J GEHRKE, SUE E GEORGE, GINNY GILBERT, JOHN W & ELIZABETH M GILMORE, GEORGE & MAE GINA'S GEMS INC GIRDNER, DAVID & PHYLLIS GODDARD, ADAM & JAMIE GOOD, ROBERT J & TAMI GOSS III, JAMES & TIMBERLY K GOSS, TERESA GRAVES. MIKE & SHIRLEY GRAY, JASON & KIM GREEN MEADOWS MOBILE PAR GRUN, JOYCE PENN HALL, IRENE HALSTEAD, GENEVIEVE

New-Mac Electric

### **Thanksgiving Updates!**

The New-Mac Electric Neosho and Anderson offices will be closed November 23 and 24 in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday. We hope everyone has a wonderful holiday and the time spent with those closest to you!



#### **Management Team:**

CANFIELD, AUDRA

CEO/General Manager - Stan Irsik

System Engineer - Jeff Crites

System Engineer - Jen Ontes

Executive Assistant - Linda Crosby

Manager of Billing Services - Josh King

Manager of Marketing - Mark K. Rakes

Operations Manager - Jeremiah Taylor

Controller - Marti Wiley

#### Main Office:

P.O. Box 310 — 12105 East Highway 86 Neosho, Missouri 64850

#### **District Office:**

9 Mustang Lane Anderson, Missouri 64831 Phone: 417/451-1515 800/322-3849 Fax: 417/451-9042 Pay-by-Phone: 855/874-5348

### Office Hours:

Neosho — 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Anderson — 8 to 11:30 a.m., 12:30 to 5 p.m.

### **Board of Directors:**

District 1 - Bruce Youngblood

District 2 - Tim Short

District 3 - Richard Leavens

District 4 - Beryl Kennedy

**District 5 -** Billy P. White

District 6 - Paul Sprenkle

**District 7 -** Maurice Mailes **District 8 -** Jason Ruddick

District 9 - Jamey Cope